Tome Topple Update

 Hello Everyone!
As some of you know I have been taking part in the Tome Topple read-a-thon. Click here to read more about it and my TBR for the read-a-thon.
I thought I would be able to finish one tome within the first week, however it is now 9 days in and I completed my first tome yesterday. For some reason I was in a reading slump for about two/three days, partly due to trying to not pick up the book I really wanted to read (Outlander) until yesterday which marked the start of the #TheReadingQuest. However, I soon got over it and finished A Court of Wings and Ruin!
 23766634
This behemoth was 699 pages and I’m not going to lie, I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would because it just seemed slow and not as action-packed as I was expecting. But I did enjoy the political intrigue elements of it. I am still deciding on whether or not to do a longer review on it, so watch this space!
 10964
Once I finished A Court of Wings and Ruin, I dove right into Outlander and I have managed to read about 233 pages so far. I am hoping to finish it this week, but I am also wanting to take my time with it because I love the writing style.
8835645
I also listened to about 7 hours and 40 minutes of The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan which is about 250 pages, I am going to keep listening/reading to it, but I don’t know if I will finish it by the end of the Tome Topple Read-a-thon.
So all together I have read a total of 1182 pages in the last 9 days, and I am hoping I can finish strong in the last four days of the read-a-thon.
Happy Reading,
Janelle L. C.
P.S. Don’t forget to hit the follow button on the right hand side, and to follow me on Instagram (@jazzyjan101) and Twitter (@Jlc0904Janelle).

Leave a comment