Book Haul #4

Hello everyone,

Welcome to another book haul! Here are the books I got in the first half of October (oops!).

The Blue Castle by L. M. Montgomery

I came across this at Half-Priced Books for about $4 and decided to get it because it’s considered L. M. Montgomery’s more popular adult novels.

Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid

This was another one I came across at Half-Priced Books, and I almost never see any of her backlist books so I knew I had to snatch it up. It follows a couple who have a whirlwind romance, but the husband is killed in an accident and the wife, along with the mother-in-law who didn’t know she existed, learn to work through their grief.

As Long As the Lemon Trees Grow by Zoulfa Katouh

I chose this from the picks for October’s Book of the Month. It sounds really good, I’m personally trying to go in without knowing to much, except it is set during the Syrian fight for freedom (Arab Spring?), and it is probably going to break me.

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

I decided to do an add-on for my October Book of the Month box, and I went with The Love Hypothesis because I loved it so much when I read it in September. It also matches my copy of Love on the Brain!

The next three books are ones that I picked up at my previous job when we did an event where several YA authors came and did panels and workshops. There were copies of the books for sale, and we were able to get them signed by the authors at the end of the day. Here are three I bought and got personalized.

Wings of Ebony by J. Elle

A Forgery of Roses by Jessica S. Olson

Full Flight by Ashley Shumacher

Happy Reading,

Janelle L. C.

Leave a comment