23 Books I Need to Read in 2023

Hello everyone,

Today I’m going to be sharing the 23 Books I Need to Read in 2023. I did this last year and managed to read most of the books on my 2022 list. I will only be sharing the titles in this post, because I want to write at least a short review (or longer) for each of these books.

1.Babel by R. F. Kuang

2. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

3. A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas

4. A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

5.The Bromance Book Club by Lyssa Kay Adams

6. Empire of Storms + Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas (yes, I know that that’s two books).

7. Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid

8. Heart of the Sun Warrior by Sue Lynn Tan

9. The Bodyguard by Katherine Center

10. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

11. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

12. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

13. The Wind-up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Marukami

14. The Arsonists’ City by Hala Alyan

15. Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert

16. The Word Exchange by Alena Graedon

17. Walt Disney by Neal Gabler

18. Before the Coffee Gets Cold by Toshikazu Kawaguchi

19. The Blue Castle by L. M. Montgomery

20. The Seven Principles for Making Marriage Work by John M. Gottman and Nan Silver

21. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

22. From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

23. Scythe by Neal Shusterman

Happy Reading,

Janelle L. C.

Leave a comment