Book Haul #5

Hello everyone,

Today I am going to share the books that I hauled from October of last year through January of this year. There is a lot, so I will only be sharing briefly where I got the books from (if I can remember) so that this post doesn’t end up being too long.

October

The following I got on a trip to Colorado to visit my best friend Allison. She gave me 3 books as gifts, and the rest I hauled from 2nd & Charles, Mile High Thrift, The Tattered Book, and a library sale.

  • People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry
  • The Winter of the Witch by Katherine Arden
  • From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Yerba Buena by Nina LaCour
  • Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  • Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
  • Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee
  • Mammoth by Julie Baguchinsky
  • The Fountain of Silence by Ruta Sepetys
  • The One to Watch by Kate Stayman-London
  • Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
  • Life’s Too Short by Abby Jimenez
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  • A Tyranny of Petticoats edited by Jessica Spotswood
  • The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenger
  • Ramon and Julieta by Alana Albertson
  • The Poppy War by R. F. Kuang
  • The Unraveling of Cassidy Holmes by Ellisa R. Sloan
  • Back in the Burbs by Tracy Wolff and Avery Flynn
  • The Wilder Life by Wendy McClure

November

The first two books on this list are pre-orders, the third was my Book of the Month pick and then the last two were books I got off of Amazon.

  • Ship Wrecked by Olivia Dade
  • Heart of the Sun Warrior by Sue Lynn Tan
  • The Heart Principle by Helen Hoang
  • Spoiler Alert by Olivia Dade
  • All the Feels by Olivia Dade

December

The first book was my Book of the Month pick, the second was a gift to myself, and the rest of the books I bought at Barnes & Nobles’ “50% of all Hardcovers” sale.

  • Babel by R. F. Kuang
  • Weather Girl by Rachel Lynn Solomon
  • Just Haven’t Met You Yet by Sophie Cousens
  • A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
  • I’m Glad My Mom Died by Jenette McCurdy

Happy Reading,

Janelle L. C.

Leave a comment