Where I’ve Been

Hello everyone,

It’s been a couple of months since my last blog post, and I’ll be honest I wasn’t sure if I was going to be back. I’ve been debating since the beginning of the year whether it’s time to say goodbye to The Meanderings of a Bookworm for a couple of reasons:

  1. I’m now working full-time and don’t have as much time to dedicate to my blog.
  2. I’ve stopped writing reviews for the books I read. Mainly because it was taking the enjoyment out of reading because I put pressure on myself to write a review for every book I read. I would also get really behind on writing reviews and get overwhelmed. I have no one to blame but myself.

However, this isn’t goodbye just yet! I have a lot of drafts of reviews that can still go up, and I want to because a) I want to share my thought son these books, and 2) I put a lot of work into them.

My solution is that I am going to post every Friday starting July 7th. And based on the number of drafts I have, it should take about a year to get through them all. At that point, maybe I’ve gotten my blogging mojo back, or it will officially be the end of the blog.

Thank you to all of you who have supported by journey over the last few year!

Until next week, happy reading,

Janelle L.C.

Leave a comment